Eurojackpot is a European lottery that is loved by players far and wide. There are many reasons why it has become such a favourite among punters. One of such reasons is the large jackpot amount that starts at €10,000,000 and can roll over to €120,000,000.


But if you are new to the world of international lotteries, there might be a few things you want to know. Below are some frequently asked questions about the Eurojackpot lottery.


When was Eurojackpot started?


The Eurojackpot is a European lottery that was started in 2012. The lottery was proposed to compete with the Euromillions and 7 countries participated in the first draw on March 23, 2012. These countries were Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and Slovenia.


How many countries belong to Eurojackpot?


There are 18 European countries that participate in the Eurojackpot lottery. These countries are Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.


Note that the Euromillions countries are not a part of the Eurojackpot. Thus, the lottery is open to those who live in the 18 participating countries.


How to win the jackpot?


Players have to pick five main numbers from 1 to 50 and two Euro numbers from 1 to 12. Any player that matches the drawn numbers wins the jackpot.


What are the drawing days?


Eurojackpot drawing days are on Tuesday and Friday 21:00 (9 PM) local time in Helsinki.


How to buy lottery tickets online?


Players that are outside the participating states can buy lottery tickets online from lottery sites like


The beauty of online lottery sites is that you can play international lotteries. Buy Powerball lottery tickets or any top lotteries online.